Yay me!

Well, I do believe I’ve made it to day 16 without a cigarette. This is an achievement I’m proud of but I’m not getting over ambitious as the urge to run out and “just buy 10 and then that’s it, never again, promise…” is still very much there. At the moment will power is winning though.

2008 hasn’t started the way I’d planned, infact there are certain complications which I would have never planned for in a million years. I won’t bore you with details but huge thanks to Merys and my ex (the fabulous Mr Reynolds) who have both been assisting me with my issues! While I work through these things posting will be sporadic – there really is nothing happening in my life, I will of course let you know if I find a new man, if I fall off the smoking wagon and if anything exciting or interesting happens.

See ya soon xx

~ by Laura on January 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “Yay me!”

  1. I wish you well with your problems. and they are sorted out to your satisfaction very soon.

  2. As Dave M said, good luck with sorting out your issues. Glad that you have two good peeps to help you out. Sporadic postings or not we love you and are thinking of you.

    On the smoking thing – good luck too … you’re obviously strong and doing well. I’ve seen how difficult quitting is (thankfully never started myself) and I admire all those who manage it! It was my little brother last September and so far so good for him too. Hang in there it does get better eventually.

    All the best

  3. Laura. All the best to you hope all gets sorted soon, we are ALL 100% behind you and will be here when and if you need us !!! XXX Doc.

Leave a Reply

 
