I still miss my Daddy

picture.jpg

This is a photo of my Dad, me and my Mum at my 21st birthday, it’s a bit faded because it’s a much loved photo. It’s also the last one of all of us together, we also have a nice one with my brother in it taken on the same night – my Mum has that one. It’s six years today since my Dad died, anyone who has lost a much loved parent will tell you that although you get used to it you never get over it. I especially miss him at big events, both good and bad. There are times just recently I could have really done with having him around. He may have been gone for a while now but he’s still my hero.

(Normal posting will be resumed shortly, I have a couple of stories I’m working on at the moment but I couldn’t let today pass without acknowledging it)

~ by Laura on October 14, 2007.

4 Responses to “I still miss my Daddy”

  1. I am so with you on this Laura, but I do still feel mine looking over me in times of need….nothing takes the pain away it just mellows over time.

    But if I sit alone for a while and think of him it still brings on the tears….(((hugs))) to you today..xx

  2. I dont know how it feel to lose a parent. but i do understand you wanting to blog about your dad on the anniversary of his passing.

    Boxing day has never been the same for me since the death of a very good friend and fellow dwarfer, carl.

    he died in the evening after i lasted visited him and finished reading infinty welcomes drivers to him, as he was too ill to read it himself.

  3. Well Laura,thanks for your Blog,I typed in I typed in (I still miss my Dad)and ended up here…,I’m 54,my Dad passed when I was 50,on Sept29,Jeeze I miss him,,,,so,Im an old cry baby : )…..makes me think of all the times I should have stopped in and stayed longer,,,,I hope you the best,,Bruce

  4. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

 
