Free fireworks

Just a quick one today because I’m supposed to be getting ready for work, firstly – I am alive and well but there’s not a lot going on that’s worth writing about. And now the point of todays post. I read in a paper yesterday that tomorrow (Sunday) night in the UK we will be able to see a meteor shower. Apparently it should be visible from 2200 until dawn on Monday and from midnight until dawn Mars should be up there as a little red dot too. I’m not sure how visible it will be here in London (light pollution) but my family in Kent should get a good view of it! The great thing is that I’m on nights so if it is visible here then I should get to see the whole thing! Just wanted you guys to know so if you’re interested you don’t miss it! Now… off to iron a shirt ready to play vomit-dodging!

~ by Laura on August 10, 2007.

2 Responses to “Free fireworks”

  1. Your alive!!!! Whooo!!!
    Where abouts are we meant to look (yes i know in the sky) 🙂

  2. Hi – I wanted to see the meteor shower, but we had terrible cloud cover. I was speaking with a friend in USA and he told me that the shower is also known as “The Tears of St Lawrence”…

    http://www.mukuru.net/mandebvhu/blog/2007/08/13/the_tears_of_st_lawrence

Leave a Reply

 
