A new baby.

I am lucky enough to be a part of a big, close family. There’s my Grandad (Mums Dad) as the head of the family and my Mum has 3 sisters, I am the eldest of the 9 grandchildren. Then there are my uncles and the extended families and it all makes for a boisterous, happy and supportive environment; there’s always someone to help you with whatever problem you have – and I love it!

About 9 months ago one of my cousins got pregnant, I say about 9 months ago as no one has been able to pin down a rough date that the baby was due, today all speculation flew out the window as the new addition decided to pop out into the world. Now I find myself excited at the prospect of having a baby to play with and itching to get down to Kent! Mother and Baby are both fine so I guess that the only other thing I have to say is – congratulations Tierney and Nick and welcome to the family/happy birthday Morgan*!

*name might be subject to change…

~ by Laura on July 24, 2007.

3 Responses to “A new baby.”

  1. Congrats! on the new addition to your family. 🙂

  2. She is proper gorgeous wait til you see her you’ll love her! It was love at first sight for me! xxx

  3. Lovely! I’ve been having lots of cuddles with my friend’s baby,she is such a good girl and so cuddly.
    Will you be second cousin or Ist cousin once removed- God only knows, we just call our cousin and his children cousin.

Leave a Reply

 
