Sick

I haven’t written for a while because I’ve not been well, therefore I haven’t been to work and I didn’t think you’d appreciate an account of what was happening at home! During my time off I have had company online from one of the readers of this blog. He has kept me amused and made me laugh and understands the perils of shift work as he too works in the emergency services. We’ve got on so well via text messages and MSN that we’re off to get food and see Harry Potter together at the weekend, I only hope we get on as well in person! (I know he reads this so I’ll be careful what I say!)

I’m back at work tomorrow and feeling much much better, I have no idea who I’m working with now as my regular crewmate has gone off to work on our fast response car, it’s all very exciting. So until the next time I post I shall leave you with a video clip from Red Dwarf, both my new friend and I love the dwarf and agree that it was never the same after Rimmer left, as I’ve already posted the tounge tied video on here before I decided to go for something else… enjoy

~ by Laura on July 15, 2007.

One Response to “Sick”

  1. ‘Who is this super hero?
    Sarge?
    No!
    Rosemary, the telephone operator?
    No.
    Penry, the mild-mannered janitor?
    Could Be!’
    Cue music to hong kong phooey

Leave a Reply

 
