Meh…

Just to let you all know I’m still alive and well. The thing is that despite a fairly full calender there’s not really a lot to write about. I’m on nights at the moment – which make me happy – and have done some interesting jobs but the thing about my line of work is that if it’s interesting I generally can’t write about it.

In other news I’ve changed my opinion about firemen. I had the opportunity to get to know one of the watches in my area last night and it turns out they’re really good fun, as a result fireman is now on my list of acceptable jobs for my prospective new other half to have…

And that’s about the sum total. Most of my jobs this weekend have been assaults or alcohol related, so nothing new there… And now I’m off to bed so I can play “dodge the vomit” again tonight. I have discovered that drunk people will never vomit where you expect them to, however, if you are on the ball you can catch it in a bowl before it hits your uniform… Hours of fun!

Night night x

~ by Laura on June 24, 2007.

One Response to “Meh…”

  1. All drunks should be fitted with modified pelican bibs.
    Re firemen, silly joke for you:-
    2 girls have locked themselves out of their upstairs flat after a night out.They find a ladder and one climbs up. She calls out to her friend,”I feel like a fireman!” Her friend replies,”Where do you think you’re going to find one at this time of night?”
    Yeah, I know that’s bad but it’s better than being vomited on….

Leave a Reply

 
