Sorry…

I know… I am bad, I have a lovely internet connection and still don’t manage to write anything. In my defence I have tried but the muses have once again got up and walked out, I start posts but never finish them and nothing exciting is happening at the moment.

To update you – Elvis has left the building, I haven’t seen him for about 5 days now, he has been replaced by a slightly smaller spider and a really small one. I’d got used to having him and his giant fangs around and my bathroom seems strangely empty without him.

I have a new neighbour and I think I’m going to like him. There’s only 6 flats down my secure alley and we all get on and it seems that our new bloke will fit in well, I can tell this because numbers 2, 3 and 4 are all going to the pub later this week. We (me and my neighbour) have developed a love of karaoke which we hope the new guy will also learn to love. Last week was possibly our finest performance, what you need to know is that I’m quite a good singer and up until last week I didn’t know that my neighbour is too. We nearly brought the house down with our rendition of the Donna Summer classic “Enough is enough” (for those of you too young to remember the 80’s I’ve stuck the video on the bottom of this post.) There was dancing and singing and if we do it again I may try and get it on video so I can show you!

Work is good, although I haven’t been there much. I don’t go on holiday and so I’m left with lots of annual leave which I use to take random days/weeks off. This week has been one of them mainly because I think there is something very very wrong with starting work at 6 in the morning! So instead I’ve been visiting my family. One of my cousins is about to have a baby and she’s quite funny to look at, she’s usually very small and very thin but now there’s just a huge bump. I’m secretly looking forward to having a baby to play with although I’m not sure how often I’ll see her, but shhh, don’t tell anyone because I try to pretend I don’t like babies…

And that’s about it, which probably explains why I haven’t written anything. I’m still waiting to be swept off my feet by a knight in shining armour but until that happens I spend my time reading and writing. My screenplay is coming along and I’m even toying with the idea of turning it into a musical (all really rather depends on if and when my muses return) I’m off work for the rest of the week and I’m probably going to get my hair cut at some point to stop my Mum nagging about it! I may even change the colour… hmmm, I’m thinking red….

So until next time as ET once said, “be good”

~ by Laura on June 13, 2007.

5 Responses to “Sorry…”

  1. Good idea re video, wanna hear you sing!

  2. Go red, sounds good to me, I am sure red heads have more fun.

  3. I second that about going red…….

    I’m also willing to be that knight in shining armour for you…..

  4. Red with Green hmmmmmmmm. How about electric blue high lights!!!!

  5. Laura, go whichever colour takes your fancy, red, brown black or blonde if it lifts the spirits it will be the right colour no matter what anyone else thinks or says it’s you that’s important.

Leave a Reply

 
