Back on the horse…

Just in case you wondered what’s happened here I have moved last weeks posts. I’ve kept them, because I rarely delete anything, but I felt my emotions should no longer be in the public domain.

I’m feeling pretty good again at the moment, with the exception of some serious sunburn! As one of the fair skinned members of the population I don’t usually go out in the sun but yesterday I was sat out in my Grandad’s garden with my Mum and a really good book and didn’t realise how much I’d caught the sun until it was too late. Unfortunately my face has got it more on one side than the other… looking a bit odd this morning…

I’ve killed my laptop, it won’t connect to wireless at the moment, actually that’s a lie, it will connect it just won’t open any web pages. I tried to fix it but fear I may have made it worse. I’ll keep trying to fix it though! Until such times as it’s restored I’ll be posting when I can from the nearest available computer so it may be a bit patchy!

Until the next time – enjoy the sun – and wear sun block!

~ by Laura on May 23, 2007.

8 Responses to “Back on the horse…”

  1. Glad to see you’re feeling a bit more cheerful 🙂

  2. Don’t fret Laura! I’m the same as you. Show me a strong lightbulb, and I’m burnt! 😉

    Good luck fixing your laptop, and keep your chin up!

    Regards
    Nick
    http://nickhough.blogspot.com

  3. Splendid, you are very strong (and stripey!)

  4. yay! Aftersun is good 🙂

  5. Emma here Laura, can’t post via blogspot for some reason, so pleased to hear you feeling better, it’s amazing what a lovely sunny day can do for the soul….keep strong and take care xx

  6. An ideal post for the “suntan stan” song and video on u-tube from a few years ago.
    “ladies and gentlemen of the class of ’99…”

  7. Back on the horse, don’t you mean zebra!!! 🙂

  8. Glad to hear things are getting better for you….

    SD

Leave a Reply

 
