Me

One of the good things about me is that my bad moods very rarely last for longer than 24 hours. I am by nature optimistic, but cautious. I am a firm believer that, even as adults, we should never stop dreaming and I also believe that if we *really* want something most things are achievable. That said when I have one of my bad moods I become dangerous!

I have a life plan which is updated at regular intervals, a bit like one of the 24 hour news channels. As stuff happens and the information I receive is updated my goals change. I still live in hope that one day I’ll be working on the west-end stage and earning enough to pay my bills, although it would be nice I lack the determination and thick skin needed to pursue that particular path. I used to attend auditions regularly in London when I was younger and found it devastating that all I ever got was a “thank you” – no feed back from anyone. But if I ever see an open audition for Les Mis or Blood brothers advertised I’d be there waiting just as before…

But until I’m a world famous singer I have a job which for the most part I enjoy. As with any job there are days when I’d rather be doing something else! Then there are days where the shift flys by and I come home buzzing.

My Mum’s just got back from holiday with her other half, they’ve been in the canary islands for 2 weeks. My Mum is like a lizard and is happiest when basking in temperatures hot enough to bake things, she wasn’t happy to come back and discover snow!

I’m on nights now so I may put stuff on here – or I may not.  It will be a surprise!

Had to laugh at this little fella – can’t say I’m surprised at my result –


You Don’t Get Enough Sleep


You definitely don’t get enough sleep, and it’s turning you into a mental zombie!
You need to get more sleep, starting tonight if possible.
Avoid caffeine, keep a regular bedtime, don’t watch TV before bed, and sleep in complete darkness.

Do You Get Enough Sleep?

Catch y’all later x

~ by Laura on January 25, 2007.

One Response to “Me”

  1. Glad you are no longer glum

Leave a Reply

 
