Grrrrr

It’s 4am as I write this. Today has been an interesting day. I brought myself a reward for making it to 5 nicotine free days and am now equipped with a webcam and a new game to keep me amused. The only problem is that the game requires you to download a huge amount of stuff before you get to play, so far I’ve been downloading for 8 hours and the last one I did doesn’t want to work so it looks like I may need to start again from scratch. It’s a good thing I still have masses of leave to take from work as I fear this may take a while…

The other thing is I’ve got a dodgy eye… so dodgy that at about midnight I was seriously contemplating a walk up to the minor injuries department of my local hospital, however I think I’ve managed to fix it now using vast quantities of water and a 10ml syringe, but it has left me with a red, sore and slightly swollen eye. This is typical because I haven’t seen my other half for a week and now I’m gonna look like the phantom of the opera…nice!

I’m bored with downloading now so I’m gonna go to bed and hope that a) the magic pixies fix the corrupt file which has ruined 8 hours of my time and b) my eye looks better when I wake up! Night Night x


You Are From Mars


You’re energetic, althletic, and totally hyperactive.
You love playing sports and being in the middle of all of the action.
You’re independent, corageous, and brave. Unafraid to do things your way.
Mars can be reckless, quick tempered, and a little too spontaneous.
So think before you act – and resist your natural urges to dominate others.

What Planet Are You From?

~ by Laura on January 18, 2007.

3 Responses to “Grrrrr”

  1. 5 day with out smoking, good one. brian will understand about the eye. but looking lovingly into your eyes may turn into a busman holiday đŸ˜€

    Hope your next file download is uncorrupted.

  2. You need to install it on your laptop and bring it around for shiny broadband love – that and I believe I have the file you are looking for…

  3. Well done on the no smoking! It’s hard I won’t deny, but worth it in the end.
    I packed in a year ago and glad I stuck with it.

Leave a Reply

 
