Woo Hoo!

I just got in from work – late. One of my favourite ambulance ladies managed to park her car so I couldn’t get mine out and escape home… I would like to extend huge hugs and thanks to the nice paramedic who gave me a lift (in his own time) to get her keys so I could move her car and go home!

On another note, one of the things I enjoy about my job is driving into places that cars aren’t allowed… Like tonight. One of my favourite places in the whole of our fair city is HM Tower of London, and I got to drive my ambulance through it! The funny thing is that the ambulance sat nav was convinced that I was driving in the river… I’m good but not that good!

Bedtime now after all the excitement and see what delights tomorrow holds in store…

~ by Laura on January 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “Woo Hoo!”

  1. Laura, I would just like to appologise for parking my car in front of yours and blocking it in. However, i must add after you moving my car, it suprises me how you can move my freelander in such a small turning circle in to the garage, but when you drive on blue lights i am clinging to the seat for dear life. After all, the wing mirrors try to escape when they see you coming as they usually get knocked off. Bless your cottons……

  2. I can’t believe you wrote that! But you have just made me laugh so much that coffee escaped from my nose…
    Luv ya hunny and never forget I called you one of my favourite ambulance ladies (and you owe me 19p! – see I mentioned it)

Leave a Reply

 
