Stuff that everyone should know

For as long as I can remember I’ve known the theory of CPR, how to put someone in the recovery position and basic first aid. Since I’ve been out on the road it surprises me how few people bother to learn what I think are essential life skills.

http://www.resus.org.uk/pages/bls.pdf gives instructions on Basic Life Support, but it’s hard when you’re just reading it so in my opinion the best thing to do is enroll on a course. There are loads of companies who offer first aid training including –

The Red Cross –http://www.redcrossfirstaidtraining.co.uk/ 

At the end of the day you never know when it could be your loved one who needs it.

~ by Laura on January 10, 2007.

One Response to “Stuff that everyone should know”

  1. Laura,

    Great message! I’m an EMT in New York City. I often find that when someone is sick on the subway, or at school or somewhere else, very few people know what to do. The more that people can do to help the sick or injured person until professional help arrives, the better!

Leave a Reply

 
