My first love…

Today I’m going to share with you my first big crush. When I was about 10 I fell madly in love with a singer, he was called Jason… I had 113 posters and various newspaper articles about him up in my bedroom, I owned every album, single and video he released. I was convinced that I wanted to be Mrs Donovan and have lots of babies… One of my favourite birthday presents was when my Mum and me came to the London Palladium to see Joseph and his amazing technicolour dreamcoat with Jason playing Joseph  – he was magnificent. Then I grew up and fell out of love with Jason (who shortly afterwards went off the rails a bit!)

So todays video is of Jason from when I was a young girl with a serious crush…

And coincidentally he is the only blond guy I’ve ever liked…

Oh, and I’m back to work tomorrow on my much loved night shifts, sad to say but I have actually missed work…

~ by Laura on January 4, 2007.

One Response to “My first love…”

  1. Actually, I think he;s the only blonde guy I ever loved too. I had the 1990 calendar and think I kept it somewhere in my room at home. I love being back on broadband, now I can view all your lovely videos.

Leave a Reply

 
