Heroics

I thought I’d tell you about a job I did the other day. I went to a nice old lady who had fallen and hurt her leg. She was unable to walk but didn’t want to come to hospital because she hadn’t let her cat out. I’m a nice ambulance person and don’t mind animals so I agreed to go and find it to put it out. After searching around for a while I found it – the thing was huge – I’ve seen smaller dogs! I called it and it started hissing at me; unperterbed I tried to pick it up at which point it got nasty! It could best be described as like Taz the Tasmanian devil from the cartoons. Eventually I decided that one of us was going to get seriously hurt (probably me) so I opened a window, said cat took the hint and went out through the window happy that it had scratched someone in uniform. I kid you not – I swear it was smiling as it went out the window! The lady’s neighbour agreed to let the beast back in and so our patient came with us quite happily. Just thought I’d let you know about how brave us ambulance people can be!

For people not familiar with Taz, he spins, he spits, he bites but he’s really cute –

~ by Laura on December 28, 2006.

2 Responses to “Heroics”

  1. Hello Laura,
    Found my way here via Merys’ blog. Great site; nice clean design and I love all the videos – puts Tom to shame (he never mentioned you had a blog by the way – must have been an oversight)
    All the best for the New Year.
    Magwitch

  2. Hi Magwitch,
    Thanks for the nice comment.
    I have advantages, this is a toy for me and no-one expects anything special so I can have fun and do whatever I like! You can link here via his bloglines subscriptions so I’m not completely forgotton! Hope you have a great New Year (and qu**t one if you’re working!)
    Laura

Leave a Reply

 
