Back from hiding

Hallo peeps! How’ve you been? So, it’s nearly 6 months since I wrote and you’re still lurking out there… bless ya! I suppose you wonder where I’ve been, actually I have recently returned from holiday in Turkey and I loved it, half way through the second day I felt myself completely relax for the first time in… well, as long as I can remember. I think the Turkish bath and massage along with the all inclusive alcohol helped! It was my first holiday in 6 years and my first time on a plane and I shared my experience with Brenda and her 2 children. I got my first ever “tan” (actually, I burnt very badly but I’m not glow-in-the-dark white anymore) and both Brenda and (once the pain died down a bit) myself found it funny that I managed to burn while wearing sun lotion with an SPF of 45 and sat in the shade, I think my skin was probably also¬†a bit frightened of being out in the fresh air, it hasn’t seen daylight since my pre-teen days! I can’t say enough good things about the holiday though and I feel that I have returned a new woman. Who knows I may even regularly write my blog again…

~ by Laura on July 14, 2008.

4 Responses to “Back from hiding”

  1. Welcome back.

  2. hi

    i like many picture here , it is nice blog , see u

  3. Spooky! I was only thinking earlier that it was a shame you haven’t been posting lately. What made me think of your blog was that it occurred to me that a lot of clever social media people don’t have any fun on their blogs but you always have something to look at. Hope you are well and not peeling too much.

  4. […] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by Peanutbutter0620 on 2009-01-02 Back from hiding http://laurasblog.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/back-from-hiding/ – bookmarked by 2 members originally […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

